Bach: Menuets I & II

In G Major and g minor

My keyboard got a new "firmware" update and with it they threw in a piano sample that is blowing my mind!  Not only does it sound really good to me but after you've already paid for the device, the company goes ahead and makes it even better - completely for free!

Anyway, piano is really hard because playing faster usually makes you play harder which is very detectable given the wide spectrum of volume that a piano can make (the full name for the piano is piano-forte.... or maybe forte-piano which means "loud soft").  You want to keep it light while being quick and accurate and peppering in little musical accoutrements at the same time.  All of these things become more difficult when you're trying to record as well.  Why do I try to play more than one instrument?  Isn't one enough for a lifetime?

Its fun also because I got a new German backpack for Christmas from my girlfriend, and the brand name is Bach.

Also, it turns out the first melody which is really famous wasn't even written by Bach at all!  Apparently, it was written by a guy called Christian Petzold so wtf?