Jesus on the Radio (Guster)

Worst count in ever?

The dobro is doing good - I upgraded the speaker cone and "spider-bridge" from the Chinese stock one to an American made one and the sound is night and day.  I'm considering getting a hand-made solid wood one but there aren't really any in Japan.  I'm convinced that the thinness / quality of the cone is what really creates the sound.

I'm further exploring the 4 voices, and its pretty fun.  Its tough, but singing and picking the dobro is getting easier.  Guitar is quite a luxury.  I'm discovering more and more how delicate my intonation is - any kind of stress or distraction and I go flat right away.  Its really a mysterious thing. 

I'm a pretty big Guster fan and am mystified why they aren't more popular!

If I look like I have a fatigued look on my face its because recording is super fatiguing.  I've yet to make a recording where I didn't want to give up half way thru...