Surprise

Here's another recording of a long set I played at the same bar as the first gig.  This was a surprise party my friends had set up for me because I was leaving Fukuoka (I'm currently typing this in the Sapporo airport as I left this morning).  I've collected 5 or 6 professional photographers as friends so this time, my friend recorded everything, they took pictures, and even made me a real Japanese hankou which is like your signature that you stamp in red ink. 

This recording has way way more mistakes - I didn't practice / prepare at all because I was moving and selling and throwing away various crap all day.  Luckily I had my note book showing the song order / keys from last time.  Also I was even a little bit drunk, so maybe thats why I'm so chatty between the tunes...

Anyway, there are moments where wow my intonation has really improved thanks to that Harry Nilsson song.  Also its difficult to play with someone live as it can be distracting!  Extra concentration is required to remember where you are and where you're going.  Other than that, yes I need some kind of upgrade to my recording device to get better quality recordings - although this one sounds a little quieter to me?


Ishida